Brad & Servant: understanding the word of God.

Brad and Servant walked down to the nearby cemetery, among the Headstones and monuments Servants countenance began to change. Brad noticed; with a sense of real surprise. “What is it John, whats happening to you?” Servant went over to a tall monument, and said, the spirit of life in me is provoked by the spirit of death. “O death where is your victory, O grave where is your sting?” he said as he went into intercession for a dead and dying Land. “My Lord Jesus, death is not the victor! But life has triumphed in the your cross.! Where are the intercessors? Lord God, where are they who cry for life? everlasting life? My Lord my God save this dead people, the ones who walk in the shadow of death, and think it life Lord! Servant took hold of his shirt with both hands, and in anguish pulled it hard as though he’d tear id apart. “Aaagh O my God! he cried in a flood of tears. Oh God we are a nation of evil doers, a nation of lost sheep, a nation of dead men! Servant collapsed to the ground in agony mourning and groaning for his Country. Lord, I will go, I will go but send me he cried.
Servant was suddenly alone, every bone in his body quaked, and terror flooded his soul. Fire was in his breath as he cried out from the depths of his soul. Eloie, Eloie, my God my God, his lips burned as he spoke, “you are Holy, o so Holy, Holy, Holy, Holy, I am a dead man! a worm and a dog before you!” “How can I come close to you my Lord? But you are here with me. Death has no victory, and every grave will stand alone empty. For you my God will plunder the grave! So it will be.
Brad had been sitting next to Servant, but then moved off a few yards in distance. He closed his eyes and began to pray, “Lord God, I don’t understand this man, why don’t I see what he see’s? I know he’s not crazy, I know he’s not a heretic, Show me Lord, why he see’s these things, and why I can’t. Servant continued to pray not knowing that people were beginning to gather about him. Suddenly a cop broke into the circle and began to jab him with his night stick. Servant stood to his feet in surprise, snatching the stick from the cop as a reflex, catching the officers arm with an iron grip. Servant peered into his eyes, “I have done nothing wrong officer, why are you jabbing at me?” He gave the cop his stick and walked over to Brad who’d missed it all while praying to God for himself, that he might see and understand. Servant John reached down and touched his arm. Brad looked up and saw the people gathered, and the not to happy cop looking at the two of them. “Who are you?” the officer roughly inquired, his voice was a little shaken as he addressed Servant and Brad, who now stood side by side. ” I am Dr. Bra… Servant put his hand over Brads mouth and wouldn’t allow him to speak. Brad took Servants hand down, raised his hand in a gesture as though he was about to speak, Servant covered his mouth once more . “You asked the Lord why I see, I see because I see, and when a man can see he can’t not see, but his eyes bring him much pain! Brad looked at Servant John and remained silent.
Servant John remained silent moments, long moments of eternity it seemed. He simply looked into the eyes of those about him, listening for the Lords reply. “There is a God in Heaven, and Holy is His name! He is the God of everlasting life, and over death he reigns! He it is who created, he it is who gives us life! He it is who’s breath is Holy, and His sons name is Jesus Christ! Now there is a Lion, and there is a lamb, the Lion triumphs, and roars, and the lamb is sacrificed for all!”
Servant became quiet again as he stood and listened for the spirit of God to teach his mouth what to say, he closed his eyes for a moment, as silently he watched and prayed.
“Hell has no victory, and the grave has no sting, Jesus is the resurrection, He is the life my friend, o how is it that we glory in our monument and our carnal things? Glory is only glory if it is in Jesus Christ! Servant stopped speaking, he looked to each one who had gathered, some were somber, some were angered, but he knew that each one had heard. “Alright move on every one of you.” the policeman blared, as he came over and tapped Servant Johns chest with his night stick avoiding looking into his eyes. “You, I will be looking for you!” he said as he left them alone again.
“Who are you! Who, Who are you, Brad demanded, you put your hand over my mouth twice! ” “The Lord God had a message for one of those people, I don’t know which one, but one for sure! when the Lord speaks I speak, I have no desire to hear my own voice! But his I desire to hear! You, are a wonderful man Brad, but it was not your place to speak!” Brad lowered his head with a smile, sakeing it slightly saying, “Who are you, who are you?” as they returned to the Brain trauma center, Brad exclaimed, John, give me two bible passages to vision, and understanding from God!” “John chapter, 3, and Ephesians chapter 2 Servant replied. “But you will need 1 Corinthians chapter 2 to understand. God is Spirit, and those who understand understand in Spirit!”

Servant went into his room and laid on his bed to pray, he communed in the Holy place once again. Father, Holy and true, open my eyes for understanding Father I see dimly. So so dimly, I pray Father, place my feet firmly upon this rock, the rock of Christ. Father, surely I am a worm and no man! Yet I hunger, and cry for understanding. You Lord will not give a serpent when I ask for a fish, you will not give a stone when I ask for bread, surly you will not give confusion when I ask for understanding, and surly you will not give darkness and death, when I ask for light and life. You are Holy, you are Holy, all my fountains are in you.
Brad had gone to his office and read, John three, Ephesians two, and when he’d finished first Corinthians chapter two, he sat in his office chair having turned it to face the wall. He tried to concentrate on the words of apostle Paul in 1 Corinthians chapter 2, “God gives the spirit of understanding by -His Spirit-,” he thought as he looked up at Servants Bull Whip on the wall. Brad stood, and took the whip down.
Servant heard a strange sound coming from further down the hall, like a whump, and a thump, over and over again. He got up and walked over to Brads office, where Brad was attempting to make the whip crack, with great strain and effort, but no effect. Servant took the whip from Brads hands saying, “You will hurt yourself!” he rolled the whip up and snapped it out like thunder in the small room, the rolled it up again and handed it back to Brad. “This is the way of first Corinthians chapter two, Ephesians chapter two, and John chapter three Brad, once you see, you can’t not see, and when you understand, ‘it’s easy!’ Many wise men, prophets, and kings have desired to see these things but were never able. But the Lord has revealed them to the humble, and babes, those weak, and meek in Christ.
With you___I will take counsel in my soul, I will take comfort in your cross, you have come and made me whole, I count all my gain as loss, You Lord are LIFE!
amen.

Leave a comment