I can see it now

Write a word a song, a poem long no short and sweet. How can it be that you oh Lord should be the one who loves a man like me.

So oft I walk alone, I go so quiet so all alone, my life oh Lord you know – you know this way.

No form no comeliness, no glory or beauty lives in this earthly frame.

If these walls could speak I’d have someone to talk to then, but Lord I do have a friend in you my life my light my way.

Abiding in  you is all I really need you are the vine of life the only one I really need. No longer let me stray help me remember still each and every day that you are alive in me.

Abiding in the vine the way the truth the life, no enemy can come close my heart is hid in you. Abiding in the vine is all I want to be – so to be renewed Lord abide in me.

The only place I want to be is to be hidden with Christ in you – with Christ in me. I know I’ve lost my way stumbled in the dark, I know I’ve failed to see failed to stay at rest in thee, but I can see it now Lord please rescue me make me free to live again my life I give to thee.

Just hold my hand and walk with me lead me to the end – beginning once again, beginning once again Lord hold on tight to me I have no strength to be anywhere close to you unless you have drawn me….

Hold me close to thee…

Draw me close to thee.

 

Hubert Rondeau