Hubert/ Jan 8 17

The world lies in the sway of the devil, so often i have wondered why I don’t fit in this place. Can’t seem to fit in, always on the outside, always feel like I don’t belong. Like a stranger in a strange place.

1 john 5:19… We know that we are the children of God and that the whole world lies under the sway of the wicked one.

So we know that the world has the mind of the wicked one, (carnal, sensual, earthly, demonic) why should we feel at home here? Loved cherished and accepted? The offspring of the wicked one don’t have any of the mind of Christ at all, and when we get too close to them we begin to glean the secular mind and split our own hearts in two.Trying to fit, just trying to find our place in this place. Leaving Gods kingdom looking to find our own place in this world, yet its not ours because we have no stake in this place.

So we split our minds and souls in two (double minded)  and we become cisterns as Jeremiah says in chapter 2 broken cisterns that can hold no water. That living water of life that Jesus spoke of after we are converted and baptized with Gods Holy Spirit.

If any man be in Christ, he is a new creation, a new creature in Christ Jesus the old has passed away and we are new creatures  created in the image of Christ.

If any man be not in Christ he is none of his. Romans 8:9

Can we see why we don’t fit? This world loves its own, and we are not to love this world or the things of this world, which are the lusts of the flesh the lusts of the eyes and the boastful pride of life. “If any man loves the world the love of the Father is not in him,”

I have a split and broken mind, I have had Fibromyalgia since childhood, and have always been alone inside. No comfort, no love no sweetness, but pain, mental frustration, anxiety, mental fibro-fog, and delusion and torment, that’s a lot its truth.

Try facing the world as a child of God with that… When your normal you’re not automatically a reject! When you have a handicapped mind, and invisibly handicapped body your out! So you often wish you could leave the world NOW!

Now try fitting in, now try finding love or a lover, or a friend. Now resign yourself to God (that’s good!) but when my suffering gets extreme that I want to fall flat on the floor that split carnal mind say “fight!” “Stand up and fight! Take charge of your life and fight!”  So my mind changes and I do fight and fight hard. That’s when I lose sight of who I am for a while, until the Lord comes like a rushing wind touches my heart again, and I realize that I have turned away from him in my deepest need in the time that I most needed to rest.

Romans 8:9; But you are not in the flesh, but in the Spirit I if so be that the Spirit of God dwell in you. Now if any man have not the spirit of Christ he is none of his.

One thing I ask oh Lord THAT WILL I SEEK, that I might dwell in your house oh Lord!

That I may not be a stranger with you.

AMEN

 

Hubert Rondeau

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

