Must be close to Home

So long I’ve walked so far alone

I must be close close to my home

So cold the nights so bare the walls

No window lights the lonely halls

The light within this light of mine

a glowing ember true

It burns a flame of deep desire

My Lord to come to you

The nights been long I say again

So dark outside but not within

Make this light of your to grow

Like the dawning of the Lord in me

In you I trust in you I hope

So long I’ve walked I must be close

To home

Leave a Reply

