Here I am

Lord I’m here I’ve gone nowhere hands empty heart broken bare you know

Great promises things I’d heard tribulation I have found

Seems your words to be proven true in this world

Many sorrows cannot quench your love

Pain cannot overwhelm it

Faithful every night

Mercy new each morning

Rejoicing my troubled heart I am yours

I am yours here I am

The planes fly the flares burn the sky turns to steel

Eyes see they burn dry weak knees I hurt

Darkness broadens

The deep night falls

men sleep never to awake

my tongue clings to the roof of my mouth

eyes burn…

I am yours Lord I am yours

Hubert Rondeau

Leave a Reply

