Greater deeds / You Said

85cc52ad4c571835f3ca70334687397a

You said if I would write I would hear. I used to know this true. I confess that its been years Lord since I have been true to you. You’d said go back to go ahead, I didn’t understand now I see, I see that I was dead, life’s been like a desert land to me.

How can I run, how high can I climb, how many Oceans can I cross and swim? With God all things are possible!

Can I walk on water? Can I heal the sick or raise the dead? Can this ‘Christ in me’ be more than an idle  vanity or trite indoctrination and repetition of what I ‘say’ I believe?

If I have faith to move a mountain, should I buy a Dozer? Does the Mountain need removing or the memories of time passed by?

Should I fall in the cold of winter, icy chills and stiff hands sore? Should I relish warmth and sunshine as the summer comes once more?

Should I walk the lonely highway, a hundred cars go rushing by? Should I cry

Oh Hallelujah gazing in to your blue sky?

Oh God you are GOD!

Should I wonder should I linger, should I smile so deep within? Yeah I walk that lonely highway yeah I walk it with my friend.

Greater deeds shall ‘you’ do that believe says Christ.

Greater deeds to come to be, for the time is nigh !

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Revelation 22:2

In the midst of the street of it, and on either side of the river, was there the tree of life, which bare twelve manner of fruits, and yielded her fruit every month: and the leaves of the tree were for the healing of the nations.

Hubert Rondeau

Photo borrowed online

Leave a Reply

