TODAY

Today I chose to follow you

Not to wonder alone

To hear your voice call on your name

To come and claim I’m Home

Today I chose to listen close

To hear your voice again

To rest my heart my soul my mind

Be still and be your friend

So far I’ve wondered from you Lord

Through strife and lusts and fears

The strife of men who say they’re yours

The lust they plant into the ears

“Ye can be like God”

Today I chose to follow you

Shut out the world of lies

Stand in faith in Christ alone

No more  of men’s lies

Hubert Rondeau

Leave a Reply

