The cry of my heart

The Cry of My Heart

It is the cry of my heart to walk on Holy ground

Its the cry of my soul to be wherever you are found

To be where mercy triumphs over judgment

where righteousness comes from grace

The cry of my heart Lord to be forever in this place

I have walked for many miles found only dirt baked of the sun

In this dry and desert land no springs of water no not one

It is the cry of my heart Lord to be with you

The cry of my heart my Spirit be renewed

Hubert Rondeau

Leave a Reply

